We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but needs to be cleaned!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We love staying here and have never had an issue until this time. We were on the second floor and the vents in our room were so dirty. We actually thought it looked like fire damage at one location but it was just dirt. Also the toilet paper holder was broken. Just wish they would take some extra time to clean!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 915 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very nice quiet hotel. The managers happy hour is a very nice perk.
The breakfast could use an upgrade or change to the hot items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank GRMWesterlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We love Wyndham properties so were very surprised and very disappointed in this hotel. Even had rust around the bottom of the toilet and just overall felt grimy. The staff was wonderful, however...except it takes a long time for them to come to clean the room ...sometimes 4 p.m.
The breakfast is normal, best bet are the make it yourself waffles. The breakfast staff is VERY good and VERY helpful. This hotel is in need of updating before I could recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose top floor away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 61 in Charleston
260 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston

Address: 2455 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $83 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Charleston Hotel Charleston
Hawthorn Suites Charleston
Charleston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing