We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
226
237
211
157
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
237
211
157
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeindoor poolliving areasofa bedstay there againking suiteyogurtcontinental breakfastlucillekitchenettedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 979 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped at the charleston visitors centre and was offered a good deal on this hawthorn suites, we were not dissappointed. We arrived earlier than check-in, room was not ready but the girl on reception said to come back in half an hour, we went and had some lunch came back and room was ready.Room was very clean and a good size with two queen beds, a kitchen area and living area. We had a swim in the pool, which was warm and enjoyable. Breakfast did not have a great selection but coffee was good and had china plates mugs etc, (a nice change after plastic ones in other hotels/motels) The only negative was the internet was either down or very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I arrived to the hotel and was made aware of a deposit of I wanted to use my debit card. I got to the room and pulled back the sheets to spray Lysol and there a blood stain on the sheets. I then went to take a shower and there was a pubic hair on the soap stand in the shower. I then called their corporate customer service phone number and someone was supposed to call me back within three to five days but apparently not because that was over 2 months ago. Horrible breakfast. The staff at the front desk was okay but I will not be there ever again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xtasy29115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews