We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah_Ragsdale, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 895 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked two separate reservations for two nights each and had to move rooms because the one we had for the first two nights was booked for the second two. They made the move as easy as they could and we just moved right across the hall.
There was a managers reception in the evening and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast which included hot and cold was a added bonus. It was about a 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston. There was shopping nearby. I just wish there had been a restaurant at the hotel, however there was a fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: We loved the convenience of the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Ragsdale, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great review of your stay at Hawthorn Suites! I am glad you got to experience our Manager's Reception with our hostess, Ardella. She LOVES welcoming guests with her warm smile, good humor, and a selection of refreshments. I will be sure to let her know that you enjoyed the Reception!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although a little further than would have preferred from the historic area of Charleston, (maybe 7 miles), it was comfortable and accessable. We especially liked the separate living room and bathroom from the sleeping room. That provides for a great deal of flexibility without compromising ones desire to sleep longer or retire earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank jerrygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Ragsdale, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of your stay at Hawthorn Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our suite set-up - it certainly does offer flexibility and privacy for folks traveling together who may be on different sleep schedules.

I hope that the rest of your visit to Charleston was wonderful! Thanks for choosing Hawthorn Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
AIKEN
1
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah_Ragsdale, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in Charleston this past week on a Girl's Trip. To be closer to the airport, I was in charge of booking rooms for an early morning departure. I am very happy that I chose two suites at Hawthorn suites. Our first surprise upon arrival, was that we were able to check in early and our two rooms were already ready to leave our luggage. We spent the day seeing some of the sites in Charleston, but came back in time for wine and cheese. That was a nice treat. Our rooms were clean, and large enough for two woman in each room. We each had a queen bed, and a living area and a kitchette. The bathroom was clean and large. While getting ready to leave, I made a pot of coffee and we each had a cup. When we were all packed, we went downstairs, and had a nice breakfast. There were a lot of choices with the exception of fruit. After breakfast, we had time to brush our teeth and gather up our luggage. It took less than two minutes to check-out and we were soon on the road to the airport. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DIANNIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Ragsdale, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to offer such a wonderful review of your stay with us! I am glad that you had easy check-in and check-out experiences, and that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception and our breakfast buffet.

Our suites are PERFECT for girl's weekend trips, and I am so pleased that you found the set-up to be ideal for you and your friends. I hope that we will see you on your next getaway to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
1.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston

Address: 2455 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Charleston Hotel Charleston
Hawthorn Suites Charleston
Charleston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing