We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge

Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge
Book In Advance
$25.44*
and up
Charleston Harbor of History Tour
Ranked #3 of 220 things to do in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Saw a sign at the Hotel I stayed at offering a 'Run" on the bridge so at 8:00am I joined a few hundred people are partook in the run. It was awesome, the bridge is clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarinaCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,180
    672
    156
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3,058 reviews
1,678 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,682 helpful votes
“It's a bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It's a bridge, but a cool-looking one! There is a running/walking path on the side, so I'm sure it has a fantastic cross-breeze, even in the hot humid summer time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this bridge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent walking bridge and vantage point for great photo ops!! Beautiful view and wonderful work out!! Make sure you visit the park and pier below!

Helpful?
1 Thank BernadettePotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fascinating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A site to see! Gorgeous Views! Easy to access and i recommend going over in both directions! Kids loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you are in good shape, this is a great walk/run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have done the Bridge Run and I have walked accross the bridge. Breath taking views of the harbor and the bridge is just a marvel. You can see the York Town, tug boats, freighters and cruise shiips. The walk isn't bad. There is also a pier below the bridge on the Mount Pleasant side that is great also. A good place to relax and watch the water or you can fish on the pier too.
They have swings you can sit in and enjoy the water, bridge, etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bbqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing