We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scary view”

Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.50*
and up
Charleston Harbor of History Tour
Ranked #2 of 233 things to do in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“scary view”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

crossing this bridge had my kids in awe. It's quite the feat traveling over one of these marvels of engineering. Alot of people running and riding bikes and walking over the bridge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shayesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,603
    780
    174
    25
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great bridge for walking”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Got up and walked the bridge at 7:30am in July. By the time we finished it was hot but there was a nice breeze most of the time. There are nice views from the bridge to stop and enjoy. It was a very nice experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Going over this beautiful bridge was breathtaking- just make sure the driver is watching the road. People of all ages were walking/strolling/running on the pedestrian sidewalk. We took photos several times as we went back and forth from Charleston to our hotel on Mt, Pleasant where I would recommend staying if in the area. The view of the bridge from Patriots Point is nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a must”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beautiful bridge with gorgeous views. This is simply a must-also there are walking lanes for those who want to enjoy the views on foot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhondac266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accident”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went over this bridge because I got lost. Going over the bridge was a great mistake. Beautiful view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLynneRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing