We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”

Fleet Landing Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleet Landing Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Cumberland
Transit: The Downtown Area Shuttle Waterfront loop runs from Waterfront Park (half a block away from the restaurant) to the Aquarium and the visitor's center every 40 minutes from 9:20-6:00.
Description: Fleet Landing is historic downtown's Best Waterfront Dining featuring classic & contemporary Southern seafood fare, regional favorites, burgers, salads & more. Enjoy waterfront views from the wrap-around deck and maritime chic dining room. Reservations recommended, full bar, parking, family friendly.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My favorite food in Charleston. Everything I had was incredible. My scallops and shrimp was delicately battered and fried offering a flavor that was so good. I also really enjoyed the hush puppies and the cheese grits. The view was also hard to top. Very very good. Definitely will return when I'm in Charleston.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,063
    1,451
    435
    94
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour Spot”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fleet Landing has its waterfront location and its drink menu going for it that's for sure. It's a good spot for Happy Hour 4-7 but I would recommend several other downtown restaurants for food. Not that the food is bad, it just won't blow your socks off. We had a few good martinis and the muscles were good the other day and we enjoyed the view. If you're looking for waterfront dining, this is your spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonia nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat by the harbor”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good food reasonably priced with great atmosphere and family friendly dining.go at off times otherwise may be crowded

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlovergastonianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fine for a quick bite”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here because the carriage driver suggested it. I also heard other carriage drivers recommend the place, so I'm not sure what the connection is. It overlooks the water and is a nice setting. Our food was fine, nothing wonderful. Prices were good for the area. They have a kids menu and alot of tables, so even when its busy the turnaround time is fairly quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank my4b0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Been to Charleston quite a few times and this is a must stop for me as a no frills, delightful place to eat. Service is good, teh food is above par and never had a bad seafood meal here. Good for families, for a business lunch or just a good place to get a decent meal and watch the ocean. parking is tough, but there are lost nearby. Worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleet Landing Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fleet Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing