We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to see Charleston as a group!

I traveled to Charleston for a corporate meeting - this was a really cool way to explore Charleston... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2019
rpeel91
Terrific Day in Charleston!

Ben and his team did a terrific job of coordinating a memorable outing for our group of 85 people... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2019
etp1960
,
West Hartford, Connecticut
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charleston
from $32.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $34.72
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
93
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly competition fun group these guys bachelorette party a lot of fun blast captain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Having On Purpose Adventures bring bubble soccer to The Citadel was a perfect way to have a great time and let out some steam from a hard weeks work! These guys are awesome and Ben has awesome tastes in hats!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank jwyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Ben and Kent put on a great day for our bachelor party. It was first class. They were ready when we got there, everything laid out. Had different games for us. Anyone interested in doing something different for a bachelor party should definitely consider using On Purpose Adventures. Great day was had by all attributed to On Purpose!

Remy

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Remy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

This past weekend Cadet Activities at The Citadel hired On Purpose Adventures to help us with a pep rally for 2300 cadets. We had bubble soccer, pugil sticks, king of the ring. It was phenomenal! Ben and his crew were fantastic with which to deal. It started as bubble soccer and ended up with no soccer ball but with cadets pummeling on another in the bubble suits. It was a great. The cadets and the TAC officers loved it!! Bless Ben for refereeing the cadets. On Purpose Adventures made our event fantastic for all. Even better, The Citadel beat Western Carolina 28-10. Due to the fun the cadets had and the school spirit, we are for the moment #1 in the SoCon. :-D Thank you Ben and On Purpose Adventures for making an fantastic event and day.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank CitadelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

I didn't have much involvement in the planning of the weekend as I was the bachelor, but Ben and On Purpose Adventures really hooked it up. He helped plan a variety of really fun and unique activities that we'll remember for a lifetime. From a pontoon boat tour to ocean paddle-boarding with dolphins and a half day of paintball, all ten of us had a blast. I'd definitely recommend working with Ben to help plan your weekend in Charleston!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank andrewmeyer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Cornerstone Youth hosted a night with OPA and we could not have had more fun!!! We had an amazing time that was safe, fun, and a night our group and all the friends they invited will never forget! Ben and Dana of OPA also really had an interest in us as people that made all interaction awesome. It wasn't like other companies that show up like it's just another night on the job and go through the motions in a snobbish or stand-offish sort of manner. OPA cares about you and cares about making sure that your time spent with them is full of adventure, connecting, growth, and all out fun! You will NOT be disappointed with them in ANY way!!! Book now!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews