We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for all ages!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunrise on Clark Sound
Kitchen
Built-in cherry pantries under stairs
Biege Bedroom
Bathroom in Biege Bedroom
Bedroom with Queen, Twin and baby bed
Green Bedroom
Green Bederoom
Stairs to two upstairs bedrooms
Going up the stairs
Living Room below
Stairs with Child Security gate at Top
Upstairs Sitting Area
Bedrooms and Living Areas have Vaulted Ceilings
Master Bath with 6' Soaking tub
Master Bath has a no-walls shower with shower head in ceiling
Bookcases with baskets and bins of children's paper, pens, and crafts.
Cherry end cap
Screened Porch off Kitchen
Pearce and Gray making landfall behind house
Pearce and other grands enjoying a high tide
Front foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
khodges88...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for all ages!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at the Cottage End! For several years we have been renting vacation homes to enjoy family get togethers. This was by far the best and most conducive for family interaction. We enjoyed puzzles, games conversations, fishing, cooking and relaxing on the screened porch. It was a breeze to cook for a large group in the well equipped, spacious kitchen. The beds were comfortable, neighbors were friendly and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. It was great to watch the kids play freely outside with no worries of traffic! Words cannot express how great our stay was! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1018Ginge...
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun week in Charleston”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, his brother and wife, and I spent a week at Cottage End. We were within easy driving distances of Charleston attractions. Cottage End provided all of the comforts of home away from home. The owner quickly responded to any of our needs and questions. We enjoyed leisurely breakfast before sight seeing. Evening provided greatly family bonding time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfort of the home
Liked least: Not able to find paddles for the canoe.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rookietra...
Charlotte, N.C.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for family trip”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We spent four days here just after Christmas. The owner could not have been nicer during all our communications, gave clear directions to the house, and provided detailed information about the house. The woodwork he's done inside the house is amazingly well done. We wanted a place that slept at least 5, that had an area big enough for us all to get together to talk, and that was big enough to allow some privacy and quiet at times. The house perfectly fit those requirements. Having that amount of room was especially nice on the one day we had heavy rain. Hotel rooms or even a condo would have felt awfully cramped. The marsh is beautiful yet the house is close to downtown, Patriots Point, the airport, and shopping. It's a wonderful alternative to having to get several separate rooms at a hotel or paying a small fortune to stay downtown in a place large enough to accommodate our group. Even a beach condo would not have offered that much space. We found a pizza place and a BBQ place very close by that were great when we didn't want to go far. If you want extremely high end rooms like those at Charleston Place, this would not be what you're looking for, but it's a very nice house that turned out to fit our needs perfectly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbornj
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful vacation off the beaten path....”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this rental. It was spacious and comfortable, peaceful and relaxing. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed using the kitchen that was well stocked. The fact that each bedroom has its own bathroom is great when visiting with a large family. The distance to the beach and downtown Charleston was perfect as well as shopping and dinning. We would definitely stay here again. Communication was also very easy and responses were always made promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing