We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience!”

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
2 reviews
“Nice Experience!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We visited the restaurant late on a Sunday night. We were seated quickly and our server Tara was great. She made good menu recommendations and her service was nice and efficiant. Good Job Tara. The food was delicious. Great location in town. Overall a very pleasent experience! Would certainly return here, on my return to Charleston.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    583
    303
    153
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly servers and good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just across the street from the City Market, this place was a nice stop to have a drink and some oysters on the half shell. The shrimp dip had whole shrimp in it and there was plenty of it. Prices were not very high, considering the location.
60's, 70's and 80's music helped with the relaxed atmosphere and the wait staff were very helpful with information about what to see and do while in Charleston.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Keep your expectations low, food is reminiscent of long john silvers, that being said the service is really good and the open windows overlooking market street can't be beat

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saygoodby, Public Relations Manager at Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
While we love hearing how great our service is, we are terribly sorry your food was not. Your feedback is very important to us- thank you for your business and the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We found the Noisy Oyster while visiting downtown Charleston and ate here a couple of times. It is a great location at the end of the market Sreet. They have an open air atmosphere where you can watch all of the activity on Market Street. The food was just OK, not bad but not fantastic. I had shrimp and fish which, being in Charleston I expected to be wonderful, but it was just average. I usually love crab cakes, but I didn't care for the ones here. Both times we were there, the service was great. The servers and greeters were all very friendly and attentive.
This a good place to relax if you're downtown and want to have some lunch with a view of Charleston. We would probably go back for lunch, but for dinner I would skip it and go a little further down to Fleet Landing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianaReady2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charleston Chew”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have been here several times and always enjoy the experience. Fun setting (open air and people watching), good service, great food. Took friends with us this time and they loved it! Have to agree about the restroom - location is just inside front door, I think perhaps some passers-by take advantage? Will definitely be back - she crab soup and bavarian avocado club sandwich. Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ticogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing