We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ate dinner here over Columbus weekend . Always good. Place was packed, but just about a 10 min. wait. Good menu selections and reasonable prices. Perfect location at the end of the market.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    584
    306
    153
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visited Charleston in late August with my husband and our four young children. We wanted to experience some real Southern specialties while there and after looking at the Noisy Oyster menu online, it seemed that this would be a good place to do that. We were seated in a large corner booth, which had an open wall to the outside. We had a great view and it was fun just watching the people and seeing the view of downtown Charleston from our booth. Our server Wendy was great. She was friendly, offered her recommendations on dishes, and was very accommodating when we decided to order many appetizers to share as a family as our meal. The food came pretty quickly and we enjoyed all of it. We would definitely return to Noisy Oyster the next time we visit Charleston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RVS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent Service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you want any type of seafood, this is the place to go. Plenty of items to choose from and all was very good. Great hush-puppies and the fish cooked just perfect. My Husband is not a fish/seafood person and he had the hamburger, which he said was good also. We loved the open atmosphere on the corner of Market street and be able to watch people going by. Excellent service and waitress that we had that day. Plan to return next time we visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggirl5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Tasty friendly fast service. The teens tried oysters for the first time and our server was really nice about following up to see how they liked it. They did like them! The fried shrimp was excellent. My son didn't like the chicken fingers. He thought they were fishy but I told him that's what you get for getting chicken at the Noisy Oyster. The fried mozzarella was very good too. Hush puppies good. Overall, a good meal with friendly service. Good location too to look out on market street.

Helpful?
Thank Vacationgal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Our return trip”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The first time here was so good we had to come back. This time was just for a light lunch. We had the steamed oysters and the crab and shrimp dip. Both were so good. The service was outstanding. Our server was Sarah and she couldn't have been better . Thanks Noisy Oyster for another good meal. See you next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotwhelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing