We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in the noisy oyster over the memorial day holiday and had a great experience. We where greeted by Wendy. She was very polite and patient. She knew what to stear me towards and was full of suggestions if I had questions. The shrimp taco salad was light and refreshing. My husband got the shrimp poboy and loved it too. Not too greasy for him. It was a little hot but, what do you expect out of SC in May. There was a pleasant breeze and that cooled you down. I would return in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steffenhagend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    576
    293
    152
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

In the mood for seafood lunch we spotted the "Noisy Oyster" and thought we'd give it try just based on the quirky name. Service was very good and quick. My wife had the coconut shrimp, which she thought were excellent, and I tried the shrimp quesadillas. Never having had, quesadillas with shrimp I was really surprised at how good they were. Whatever seasonings were in them really hit the spot. The key lime pie for dessert was another hit. We don't get to Charleston very often but I'd make sure to come back to the Noisy Oyster when we do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great food and service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

awesome fresh, local fish.great service! our server was very friendly and the food came out fast. no trip to charleston is complete without eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brittneymerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another great place!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Noisy Oyster is a great place for a lunch or a dinner. It provides an open space concept having windows without glass offering a nice connection to the city when garbing something to eat. The staff is friendly and takes time to describe dishes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
1 review
“Great experience great food and great service!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant was in the ideal location near the market. We stopped in after shopping for drinks and appetizers that were amazing! Wendy gave fantastic service and offered help choosing menu items. Next trip to Charleston I'll be back in for more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaclyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing