We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to Say”
Review of Joe Pasta - CLOSED

Joe Pasta
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What to Say”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Well, the food is geared for tourist and the prices are high. Not my choice for tourist to get Charleston Flavour. We have so many options and this is not on my list.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    135
    72
    53
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have a feeling the food would have been amazing...had the waitress given it to us on time !

I was recently at this restaurant about a week ago and was with a group of about 8. We sat down and decided not to order right away because we were missing some of our party. We ordered garlic bread as an appetizer and had to remind the waitress (Kristen, Katrinia....something with a K) about it. When she finally brought it over, it was cold and hard as a rock.

We finally ordered our food but it didn't show up for another 50 minutes - cold. Another group table (about 6 or 7 men) sat down 15 minutes after us, and was getting their food before us and their drinks on time !

We had to remind our waitress over and over about drinks we had ordered (we were literally sitting next to the bar too). She was running around like a chicken with her head cut off, as if it was her first day - but if it was her first day, I would have been much more understanding.

It was too bad that gratuity was included because I honestly wouldn't have tipped her for her poor service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A very bad dinner”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had arrived at our hotel at 10 pm and wanted a quick bite. This place was close and my husband loves pasta so we stopped in here. I ordered the chicken marsala and the caprese salad, my husband pasta with marinara sauce and a salad. The chicken marsala was very hard around the edges and tore when I forcibly tried to cut it. It was greasy and inedible. I sent it back. The caprese salad was made with fresh buffalo mozzarella, so I did have something I could eat. My husband's pasta had no flavor and his side salad for $3.49 was small and uninspired. We mentioned it to some locals later and they said it used to be good, but it's not anymore and there are tourists who go there because of its former reputation and college kids because they have drink bargains. It was a shame we ate there because there are so many other really good restaurants just down the street. By the way, the waitress brought the salad without napkins and we had to ask for silverware and napkins with our entrees. She was cheerful about taking back my meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Run just as fast as you can.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

There is no way to adequately describe just how horrible this was. 28 minutes to get a salad 50 minutes for our entrees. Food was below average and tasteless. Stay as far away as you can from this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lobster ravioli was delicious with a unique sauce. Eggplant parm was perfect. Adults and kids were all pleased with the meal, waiter super nice and bill was reasonable. Would definitely eat there again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Pasta also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing