We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan of seafood but..”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #142 of 911 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not a fan of seafood but..”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I ordered the clam chowder and strawberry, pear, blue berry salad. It was great. Also ordered a drink and got to keep the glass !!. It was a pricey lunch well more than I usually spend on my lunch but it was worth it. The staff is great, friendly and prompt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationer374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    316
    226
    102
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a sprise”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

fun lunch with good food. great with kids. nice to look around. this is for a fast lunch no suprises just a good time with good staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not what I expected - not great experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ate here because of Forest's name. We were litterally the third table with people when we went in and left. Food was average - you are paying for the name. Suggest finding a different local named place. They don;t take reservations, should have seen that coming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imagesofwildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food portions were small, they ran out of bread (we asked for a second basket), quality was ok...not bad but nothing special. The server was alright but again nothing special. Tourists who don't know any better will think its great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Compared with the meal I had the previous evening, this was more expensive and not as good but I suppose that this is typiical of eating in the city centre. My portion of coconut shrimp was rather small although it was delicious. My drink also took a long time to come. 10 minutes!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing