We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!!”

Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Leyla FIne Lebanese Cuisine offers authentic dishes, in an upscale yet friendly environment. The extensive menu is a treat to everyone, whether you are a vegetarian, vegan, meat lover or gluten free. The freshly prepared meals, using the best ingredients, subtle spices and herbs, are a true delight for the senses. The desserts and Ice Cream, prepared in house, are a delectable " finish" . The award winning Lebanese wine constitutes the perfect pairing. At Leyla, the fine dining experience is enhanced by the owners' hospitable touch and the friendliness of the knowledgeable staff.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Delicious!!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

At Leyla's you get what you pay for and it's AMAZING. The food is authentic and the quality is great. The service is wonderful, and it takes me back home. Their hummus is wonderful and the kabobs are so tender it melts in your mouth. If you haven't been there yet, go!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naseem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    115
    24
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“This place is amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Frog legs are so awesome! Perfect for sharing! We ordered the Chef's Hummos, beautifully prepared! We could not have asked for a better meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent Lebanese cuisine. Inventive chef with new additions to the menu. Authentic just like being in Lebanon. Very friendly and attentive service. Owners are always on hand to give a personal touch. One of our most favorite restaurants anywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vsm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Middle Eastern Food in Charleston”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent a long weekend recently in Charleston and while wandering along King Street during lunchtime we happened upon Leyla.

Wow. At first a bit concerned because it was not that crowded (and after eating here I can't understand why there was not a line out the door). Service was quite attentive and we ordered several small plates for lunch. The Baba Ghanoush was first rate as were the Armenian ravioli (the name of which I don't recall), the salad and the Labneh with hot sauce. The food was presented beautifully and was as fresh tasting as any dishes that I have had in the MidEast or in NYC.

Definitely eating here on my next trip to Charleston!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gfreidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Brought back great memories from the days in Dearborn, MI. Food was absolutely delicious & the service impeccable ! We highly recommend this restaurant to those who love and sometimes crave middle eastern cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing