We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese”

Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Leyla FIne Lebanese Cuisine offers authentic dishes, in an upscale yet friendly environment. The extensive menu is a treat to everyone, whether you are a vegetarian, vegan, meat lover or gluten free. The freshly prepared meals, using the best ingredients, subtle spices and herbs, are a true delight for the senses. The desserts and Ice Cream, prepared in house, are a delectable " finish" . The award winning Lebanese wine constitutes the perfect pairing. At Leyla, the fine dining experience is enhanced by the owners' hospitable touch and the friendliness of the knowledgeable staff.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Some of the best Lebanese I've had. Charleston' food scene somehow continues to get better and better. The sojok was incredible.

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    111
    24
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I only stopped in for a quick bite, but their cheese plate is amazing! Definitely worth a try. I plan on returning to try some of their authentic Lebanese dishes that my friends rave about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCC092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Would definetly return, despite mishap”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had 7:00 tickets to a Spoleto show and knew we wanted to grab something quick beforehand. Decided to stop by Leyla for some appetizers, since it had gotten such high reviews on Trip Advisor. We arrived at around 5:45, had to wait a little bit to put in our drink order (convinced that our waitress was new) and then ordered 5 appetizers.

At 6:25, when nothing had still arrived at our table, we questionned Dolly, the owner and College Professor that previous TA reviewers have mentionned. She went back to the kitchen only to find out that our ticket order had never gone through to the kitchen. Like any good customer service person would do, Lolly made sure our food was the next food out of the kitchen. Unfortunately, we had to inhale the delicious cuisine (& I mean delicious!) in order to leave to make it to our show. However, Dolly did not charge us for our apps and drinks which was most kind of her. I loved the Fatteh b laban (chickpeas with toasted pita chips and yogurt sauce). We also had baba ganaouj, falafel, armenian ravioli and a "pita pizza" stuffed with beef.

I am sorry we did not get a chance to stay longer and enjoy the food but what we had was really, really good. I would definetly return, despite the delay in getting our food out. Mistakes happen, after all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese food, great service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This white tablecloth restaurant was a treat. There was all kinds of lebanese food- some for adventurous eaters, and some for tamer. We tried the vegetarian plate with the best baba ghanosj ever, grape leaves, tabbouleh, also the quail and raw meatballs appetizer. The service was excellent, and the owners roamed and made sure everyone was happy. It's nice to have this choice in Charleston!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Glad I tried it!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went here with friends. Service was excellent. Someone was playing an electric guitar live. Our food was delicious. We had hummos harra, kibbeh nayyeh, cheese roll, & manteh and split them with the table. I can't even describe how great our food was.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonMtPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing