We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standout dining”

Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $8 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Leyla FIne Lebanese Cuisine offers authentic dishes, in an upscale yet friendly environment. The extensive menu is a treat to everyone, whether you are a vegetarian, vegan, meat lover or gluten free. The freshly prepared meals, using the best ingredients, subtle spices and herbs, are a true delight for the senses. The desserts and Ice Cream, prepared in house, are a delectable " finish" . The award winning Lebanese wine constitutes the perfect pairing. At Leyla, the fine dining experience is enhanced by the owners' hospitable touch and the friendliness of the knowledgeable staff.
charleston, sc
2 reviews
“Standout dining”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The pride that the staff takes in the food at Leyla is justified. We are very familiar with Lebanese cuisine and this is among the best we have experienced. A wonderfully diverse selection of incredible dishes. Lovely staff. Go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramaqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    109
    24
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk to Leyla's on King Street!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The only thing ever frozen in this eatery is the homemade ice cream. The food is generous and tasty. The owner was passionate about her dishes, service, and presentation but above all, her concern was that her diners had a great experience.

The ambiance is nice and the dining area was extremely clean. Some of the best hummus ever. Schewerma was actually moist and not dried out.

Make Leyla's one of your go to places right on King Street when you've had your fill of Low Country cuisine and need something different.

You'll be glad you did!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BayouWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Authentic Lebanese food”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are craving authentic Lebanese cuisine Leyla is the place to eat . Excellent variety of great food , very clean and friendly staff !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ransai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was in Charleston for business and came to know about this place from a local. I was told that both the food was excellent and I was certainly not disappointed. The food was some of the best Lebanese food I have ever had and Dolly (the owner) was fantastic! As others have mentioned, they really do go out of their way to please you. I will definitely be going back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shivani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a change from the usual American food (although I do find that good as well !!) and hoping to find something a little different, I searched out Leyla and certainly wasn't disappointed. This has only been open for 6 months and the selection and quality if the food were both excellent. This has many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I would add another 5 star to them. A great restaurant and excellent value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mustang1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing