We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Great Pizza, this is your place!”

New York City Pizza
Ranked #186 of 911 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Restaurant details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you like Great Pizza, this is your place!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great ambiance, friendly staff and lots to choose from. Pizzas are delicious and you feel like you're in NY City... Wonderful for lunch or dinner, and make sure you try their lunch specials, a great deal. Lots of TV's, sports, and now with the World Cup around the corner, it will be great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marimont O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    23
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New York Style Pizza in the South”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ordered slices and they were actually pretty good (for slices). I am sure a fresh pie would be better. Service was fast and very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here twice for lunch on a recent vacation. We sat outside both times and had great service. This are of town seemed a little quieter than over by the market. There were a lot of choices on the menu, not just pizza. We both had the New York style pizza and it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkiemom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Less than Ideal experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A friend and I went to this restaurant for lunch, while our server was great the food however was not. Less than 30 minutes after leaving my friend and I had both gotten sick (we ordered the same meal) I'm not sure if it was the from the grease or what but whatever the case it was not agreeing with our stomachs. As a courtesy I decided to call the restaurant to give them a heads up to let them know the situation, when I told the man on the phone he said "I dont know what to tell you, you must be allergic to something in the food because everything we serve is fresh" He was extremely rude and unapologetic for what had happened. Needless to say I will not be returning there anytime soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyssdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Only two servers on a Saturday for lunch in the heart of restaurant area. Waiter er ah dude that took our order for three people screwed it up two times. People walking out same waiter was rude to them on exit...Never eat here...ever!

Helpful?
1 Thank RCTAPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York City Pizza also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to New York City Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing