We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner in Charleston ”
Review of Grill 225

Grill 225
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 1,079 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "Experience the Difference in 42-50 day aged Prime Steaks."Welcome to Grill 225, Charleston's first and only 100% USDA Prime steak house, and member of the Great Steak Houses of North America. Located at the luxurious Market Pavilion Hotel in the heart of historic Charleston, we offer a dining experience like no other.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate dinner at grill 225 last evening. Everything was perfect. From the greeting, to the table, to our waiter BJ, to the dinner and drinks. Well worth it. One of our beat meals ever

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Q9404LBmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent. Every employee were professional and very considerate. The food and lobby bar meet all of our expectations. Ellinore went over and above our expectations.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Footprints795454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, food and wine. I have eaten all over the world, including the White House and the QE 2 and have never had a better meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank U2822QFchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was top notch from making our reservation to finishing our dessert. Food was outstanding, service excellent, and cool atmosphere (white table cloth with laid back vibe).

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wicked_Old_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated a friend’s birthday. A complimentary champagne started the meal and a candle on desert showed they remembered. The onion soup was very good ( I know I am French!), the sirloin so tender and the Napoleon for desert was delinquent scrumptious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Magali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill 225 also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Grill 225? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing