We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, professional service”
Review of Grill 225

Grill 225
Ranked #4 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Exprience the Difference in 42-50 day aged Prime Steaks."Welcome to Grill 225, Charleston's first and only 100% USDA Prime steak house, and member of the Great Steak Houses of North America. Located at the luxurious Market Pavilion Hotel in the heart of historic Charleston, we offer a dining experience like no other.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent food, professional service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a fantastic steak house located downtown as part of the market pavilion hotel. Great steak, I had the ribeye and it was very tender with a delicious charred crust. Don't forget to check out the rooftop bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grill 225, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at Grill 225. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the ribeye, which is many guests favorite and the professional service which you received. I am glad you also were able to enjoy Pavilion Bar high atop the hotel. We look forward to your dining with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,065
    159
    73
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“What an Experience!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

By far the best dining experience I've had. From the start to the finish everything was smooth. This is a very high quality restaurant that treats its guests to the best of their ability. After hearing about it through word of mouth I had to check it out first hand. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. "Its the truth in Beef"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grill 225, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at Grill 225 and posting your review. I am glad you enjoyed the dining experience and the high quality of food and service. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everything that came to the table was wonderful, and the servers were very knowledgeable. We had a very enjoyable time with our friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grill 225, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at Grill 225. I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed the food and service and of course the company of your friends. We appreciate you posting your review and look forward to your return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
1 review
“Yum”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great service, nice atmosphere and a very high quality of food. Amazing brussel sprouts, mashed sweet potatoes and dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowalover1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grill 225, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and dining with us at Grill 225. We are happy that you enjoyed the great service, high quality of food our fabulous desserts. Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
351 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Post Visit”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is one of the very best restaurants that we have ever been to - seriously! The service was superb, the menu, the options, the quality of food and preparation and the wine! One can ask or want for nothing more - if you are in Charleston you should try to dine here!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill 225 also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Grill 225? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing