We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charleston

“Excellent service and friendly”
Review of FIG

FIG
Ranked #24 of 1,009 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hasell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff. The fish stew and the snapper were excellent. Highly recommend and will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another terrific meal - usually we come in the summer, and this was a first time in the winter - menu was very different, but everything we had was terrific. The staff are very professional without being condescending or stuffy. We picked a number of dishes based on our waiter's recommendation that we probably wouldn't otherwise have chosen including the turnip salad appetizer, sheep's head and tile fish entrees, and an amazing butterscotch pot de creme. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WitzinCville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most amazing meal!!!! The beef tartare was the best I’ve ever eaten. Atmosphere and Service were Impressive

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bhamtraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

This restaurant was highly recommended prior to our trip. When we arrived we were told that it is difficult to obtain reservations as it is one of the most liked places in Charleston. We were able to obtain a reservation at a little later dinner time for two people. It was well worth it. The meal was amazing. I had grouper with a citrus salad. The waiter recommended a side of pureed potatoes which we shared. They were the best potatoes! I could have just eaten the potatoes and would have been happy. The food, service and surroundings were excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant should definitely be rated in the top 5. The food, drinks, atmosphere and service are phenomenal. We went with another couple. We ordered the gnocchi for the table. It was even better than we heard. Everything we ordered was an explosion of flavor. Ive never had a server who could explain every dish the way ours did. I’ve been to all of the restaurants that are currently rated top 5 on trip advisor. FIG IS A MUST

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mawincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIG also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FIG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing