We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Blind Tiger Pub

Blind Tiger Pub
Ranked #130 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: French Quarter
nc coast
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stopped by here mostly because we heard that they had perogies. They were ok but not what we were hoping for. The beer was cold and the service was great. The atmosphere was the best thing about the place. We will give it another try the next time we are in town. It's a nice place, you will enjoy it if you choose to go there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NcHarleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    185
    71
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Blind Tiger Bar”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our tour guide recommended the Blind Tiger and it did not disappoint. A little chilly but we opted for the outside dining area. Dave, our server, lit the heater for us and was excellent throughout. We had the steak sandwich, fried green tomatoes for an appetizer (excellent), pulled pork sandwich and sweet potato fries and was all very good. My wife drank coffee (I know, coffee at a bar!!??) and Dave never let it be half empty even. A very comfortable bar with great service and great food. Give it a shot

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were just wondering around historic Charleston and found the Blind Tiger Pub. The place has a great atmosphere and seems to be a place the locals hang out at. We had serval beers and the Elk burger, Fried Green Tomatoes and the Avocado/Spinich dip. All were very good and I think must haves. Pura Vida

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bartender is the best!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stopped in for a drink, sat at the bar, and the bartender treated us like we were pretty special! He made me my first Sweet Tea Infused Vodka drink and it was fabulous. After a bit he said he wanted to show us the back of the bar b/c it had a great outside area that used to be a carriage house. Very quaint. Service above and beyond. I wish I remembered his name, great guy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DayTripper1959_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy and Fresh”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great service and selection! We ordered a delishes Pita with fresh carved meat and lots of fixings along their fabulous sweet potato fries! Service was fast and friendly. Loved that they offered an outside eating area out back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Tiger Pub also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blind Tiger Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing