We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of history here”
Review of Blind Tiger Pub

Blind Tiger Pub
Ranked #140 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of history here”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This use to be a speakeasy (or so they say) and the best reason to go is to hang out in the backyard. It has a walled in brick patio with lots of nooks and crannies and a great casual vibe. Good beer but could use some better drafts. Food is OK too, but go for the ambience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbur970019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    184
    70
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything was great. Had a drink out on the patio, then inside for dinner. Both atmospheres were pleasant and I can't wait to go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dannie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will return”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went with my father in law and we both got the cuban. The cuban sandwich was the best I've ever had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank User0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice break in the city.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped for late lunch and drinks after walking all around the city. good beer selection. Only tried the appetizers because they all looked so good. Yummy fried green tomatoes. Outside bar looked like it was really lively later that night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great patio for dinner 1/2 price wine on Tuesday's”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We love the Bind Tiger for happy hour but decided to have dinner for a change. The fried Green Tomato appetizer was really good. We all had pub style food that we were very happy with. Bottles of wine were half price. The patio is a very cool area to sit outside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Tiger Pub also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blind Tiger Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing