We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Desserts in Charleston,SC”

Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe
Ranked #2 of 36 Dessert in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Located in downtown Charleston, Kaminsky's "most excellent" desserts are prepared fresh each day by our talented pastry chefs with selections changing daily. We encourage you to explore our selection of signature desserts housed in the case at the front door.Relax and enjoy your most excellent selection of dessert with a beverage. In addition to our vast array of specialty coffees, we also offer a full beer, wine and liquor selection.Our signature desserts can be ordered for any special occasion or celebration. We ask that you call our restaurants to reserve your favorite gourmet cake or pie at least 48 hours in advance.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Desserts in Charleston,SC”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

While in Historic Charleston, S.C. You must must must stop into Kaminskys for coffee and dessert. Their desserts are baked fresh daily. There are numerous choices ... And.. Don't forget to add a scoop of their delish ice cream to any of the desserts you choose.. Excellent service and friendly staff.. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rps0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    277
    99
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

the place to go to for breakfast in Charleston. a little out of the way because it's not in the immediate downtown area,. but close enough and worth going there. one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. great service, very clean, pretty place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us at Kaminsky's. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Alcoholic Milkshakes”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wonderful deserts and yummy milkshakes with alcohol added (baileys etc.), fun and intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pinksands x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Kaminsky's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great after dinner stop”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We had seen a bunch of people lined up outside of this place so we stopped to take a look. Put our name on the list and were seated within 10 minutes. Very friendly bar staff. Great selection of desert martins and everything coffee. We had the bourbon pecan pie. Fun place to enjoy drinking or eating your desert!

Helpful?
2 Thank Keeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at Kaminsky's. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Totally worth standing in line for! We went with little kids who were irritated that it took us 25 minutes to get seated but they forgot all about it once they tasted the desserts! The portions are great and the taste is phenomenal. Not very family friendly but definitely worth every bite !!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SaRiAzAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us at Kaminsky's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing