We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deli in South Carolina”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #523 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Colonia, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice deli in South Carolina”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just got into Charleston after driving from Jacksonville. We were hungry but didn't want to get anything fancy. My sister in law recommended Jason's. The place was mobbed, set up like a cafeteria and unfortunately they did not have adult beverages, a must while on vacation. We decided to get take out. I ordered a pastrami corned beef and swiss with mustard on rye, the sandwich wasn't New York deli quality but is was good, the bread was nice, but the mustard was yellow. I also had the french onion soup which was nice. My wife had an egg salad salad sandwich and the tomato basil soup. She like the egg salad, but again they use yellow mustard. And the tomato basil soup was tasty. We would stop in again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, Manager at Jason's Deli, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We do not offer adult beverages at this location, but other Jason's deli's do, and I do encourage you to try those locations. I hope your enjoyed your visit to Charleston, and will come visit again when you drive through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very fresh ingredients and salad bar”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I usually go for the sandwich/salad bar. Very fresh ingredients and lots to choose from. Very tasty sandwiches, and the salad bar is recharged often. Reasonable prices for a nice meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alocalSummervilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It great to find a Resturant that is so consistent in any city you are in, there again Jason's Deli was awesome in Charleston...and my husband always loves the free ice cream!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fefe8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in West Ashley!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We loved this place and free ice cream for everyone that eats there. We got a chicken, fruit and nut salad and it was delicious and large. The staff is very friendly and it's very clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Consistent food wherever you travel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Jasons does a great job in the Charleston just like everywhere else in the country...Fast, Friendly, Clean and priced right..... Wonderful salad bar and plenty of soup choices if you are looking for something quick and easy..... Good location just outside the Historic District within a 10 minute drive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Daniel Island, Charleston
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing