We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai food in Charleston, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jasmine Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Neighborhood: James Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Charleston, Great Service!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food and flavor. Service was wonderful and portions are large! I tried a new meal with crab meat... Fantastic! My boyfriend got his meal "Medium" spice... he loved it! I enjoy the mild.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome meal!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Food here was divine. Ambiance...not so much. But food made up for it. Service was terrific. Absolutely will go back to try other menu items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best thai food in Charleston”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Excellent food!!! I've lived in Charleston for 4 years and I just now found out about this gem. Best Thai food I've had here, and definitely the best Asian cuisine in general that I've had in Charleston. I got the Vietnamese spring rolls (a personal favorite) and the yum woodsen salad (at our server's suggestion). Both were fabulous. I will definitely be back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Awful service!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have one of those mass-produced coupon books for Charleston and there were two coupons for Jasmine that were buy 1, get 1 free. We went a few months ago, the food was good, and used the coupon. We wanted to use the other coupon so I decided to stop there while I was in the area and get the food to-go. I waited outside the restaurant until the workers showed up. When I was going to order, the lady told me the coupon was for dine-in only. WELL THE COUPON DOES NOT SAY IT IS FOR DINE-IN ONLY! On the back, a pre-printed message says "one coupon per table per visit." So, what on earth is the difference if I order to go or sit at a table?! If we dined-in, we would only drink water and it would have been the exact same dollar amount. What awful service! I called my husband, decided I wasn't giving them any of my business, and left...driving home took 45 minutes in heavy rush hour traffic with no dinner to show for it! I will NEVER go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Try Using Restaurant.com certificate there - she will rip you off!”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

The certificate was for $25 with a minimum $35 purchase. We spent $40-$45 and the owner/hostess made us order ANOTHER $10 entree, so we ended up spending way more than we wanted to. When we submittted the certificate with the bill, the female owner/hostess was in a rage and very rude. It was embarrassing we were just trying to enjoy a nice meal.

We honored what the certificate said (we spent well over $35), and she was arguing with us that it had to be two entrees and not one. Just to get her off our back and to honor the certificate we had to spend another $10 and wait for another entree. DISHONEST.

Too bad because the waiter (male) could not have been nicer and kept apologizing, and the Chef/food is great! The woman is killing their business never smiles, never makes eye contact with you and is rude! I am going to have a hard time going back there after that and it is too bad b/c the food is good. They also had a sign on the door saying after Feb 22nd no more certificates, which makes it tough for all of those other folks who already purchased a certificate one? A bit on the shadey side if you ask me.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing