We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of TBonz Gill & Grill

TBonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #103 of 971 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our name says we're famous for tender, juicy steaks. But TBonz also serves a complete menu to whet any appetite. From fresh, local seafood to low country specialties, customers will savor the flavor in our casual atmosphere. All of our TBonz Gill & Grill steakhouse restaurants feature a family-friendly dining room. Our kidz menu for children 12 and under offers small portions of classic children's favorites.Our daily Happy Hour in the bar attracts locals and tourists alike. Enjoy one of our award-winning Homegrown Ales on tap that complement any meal. We highly recommend our signature appetizer Tommy's Texas Cheese Fries Deluxe.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hungry and tired after a day of travel from NY we found this restaurant and were very happy we did"
Pulled pork lunch special was delicious. Our waiter , originally from Yonkers , NY was very nice and knowledgeable
Very good value

Thank hopejudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for visiting TBonz! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and that your server gave you great service after a long day of traveling. We hope that you will come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 710 of 976 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very well done food. This is not a fancy smanshy downtown restaurant with so-so food. Tbonz delivers and delivers extremely well. The wait was reasonable (10 minutes) given the busy location. The food speaks for itself; this is quality eating at reasonable prices. Entrees under $15 are aplenty. Parking can be a challenge in this area. TIP: Stop by on a Sunday and try to snatch the free street parking. TIP 2: check out the giant daily specials board before looking at the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank everywhereman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your reviews and tips. We are happy you had such a great time. We hope you return soon and join us at Tbonz of Downtwon Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped twice...once for lunch and then later for a beverage break. It poured down rain while we were there and got trapped by flooding in the road. We extended our break and an hour later the water was gone! Good service and food, very casual.

Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for stopping in to Tbonz. We are happy to hear you had such a great time. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Best She Crab soup. Great Ribs. Tasty coleslaw. Our server only re-filled my son's drink once, never re-filled mine. He only checked on us twice. All that aside, I would return, I would ask to sit in someone else's station, though.

Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had the greatest prime rib dinner here after finishing off a close to a whole plate full of fried pickles. The fried pickles are shear heaven and you get a dinner plate full with 2 dips. The service was great the night that we went there and it seems to be a great place to hang out and just relax after work.

Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your prime rib and fried pickles. Please come again soon! Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TBonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing