We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring it back”
Review of TBonz Gill & Grill

TBonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #63 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our name says we're famous for tender, juicy steaks. But TBonz also serves a complete menu to whet any appetite. From fresh, local seafood to low country specialties, customers will savor the flavor in our casual atmosphere. All of our TBonz Gill & Grill steakhouse restaurants feature a family-friendly dining room. Our kidz menu for children 12 and under offers small portions of classic children's favorites.Our daily Happy Hour in the bar attracts locals and tourists alike. Enjoy one of our award-winning Homegrown Ales on tap that complement any meal. We highly recommend our signature appetizer Tommy's Texas Cheese Fries Deluxe.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bring it back”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have eaten here before and the service and food are good. We were a bit disappointed to find that the one item on the menu had been taken off. They used to serve a seared tuna sandwich that was amazing. I wish they would bring that back. If you go you must travel next door for desert. Amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank infogrlSevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at TBonz Gill & Grill! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your tuna sandwich so much that you want it to be back on the menu. Your comment will be passed onto our culinary and management teams - as the right alterations will be made. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    311
    113
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, decent selection of beer and food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went here our last night in town and was thinking it would just be a run of the mill restaurant but we were pleasantly surprised. The food was good portion size and the service was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at TBonz Gill & Grill! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It came up first on the near me now so we tried it. What a disappointment. This is basically a bad imitation of any of the national bar and grill chains. Since those are horrible, you can imagine what this is.

Even their specials were bad. We had the Mahi Mahi and the Strip Steak specials. The Mahi tasted reheated and bland. The steak was so tough you couldn't eat it.

If you see this, keep walking!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfax_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, relatively inexpensive informal dining”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent a lot of money in Charleston and wanted to have a night where we could wear shorts and a t-shirt and get a beer and a good dinner.

TBonz ended up as the selection by default. We walked in and they had a table. The staff was attentive and very responsive. They have a nice selection of locally brewed beer that we found to be very good.

I had the drunken ribeye which was very good with a higher quality of meat than I expected. My wife had the filet and it too was perfectly cooked and a quality cut of meat.

TBonz is attached to Kaminsky’s Bakery next door and you can choose any of their products for dessert. You can even walk in and hand select something and they'll bring it to the table. It's a nice touch.

Overall, a good place to relax with good service and quality food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food for the money”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Liked everything the food was great, the people were super friendly. We were in S.C. For a wedding and running a little late because we were sight seeing. The staff took care of us very nicely.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service! Thank you for dining with us at TBonz! Please come back and dine with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TBonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing