We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak”
Review of TBonz Gill & Grill

TBonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #108 of 967 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our name says we're famous for tender, juicy steaks. But TBonz also serves a complete menu to whet any appetite. From fresh, local seafood to low country specialties, customers will savor the flavor in our casual atmosphere. All of our TBonz Gill & Grill steakhouse restaurants feature a family-friendly dining room. Our kidz menu for children 12 and under offers small portions of classic children's favorites.Our daily Happy Hour in the bar attracts locals and tourists alike. Enjoy one of our award-winning Homegrown Ales on tap that complement any meal. We highly recommend our signature appetizer Tommy's Texas Cheese Fries Deluxe.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

when they were in Mt Pleasant, had the best stakes in town. Sorry they changed to another name and menu have not eaten there since

Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 805 of 961 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Shrimp and grits with gravy; unbelievable! This was one the two favorite dishes I had while in Charleston. The flavor was so rich, it would sober up any inebriated man. Upstairs and downstairs seating. Bartenders were friendly and service was professional. The band started up about 8 pm and made a pleasent start to the evening. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dyedblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us so much. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Charleston!

-TBonz Gill & Grill/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We've tried a couple T-bonz in the area and the location on Market a few times. No complaints. Ever. And as I say, the family is picky and critical. The food choices were good, the food itself was prepared well and everything was delicious! My 3 yr old son, who is a NON-eater even joined in and ate some chicken tenders and fries, so even he gave it a thumbs up! Worth a try and being on Market is an enticement too, great place to stop in between shopping or when you've had enough!

Thank Sugasweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much! We are happy to hear you and your family could all enjoy your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon at TBonz!

-TBonz Gill & Grill/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Food was very good as was the service. Ample portions and a good variety of choices on the menu. Somewhat noisy with the music but not outrageous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon at TBonz!

-TBonz Gill & Grill/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Mimosa, the best wings in the world and a good steak!! What could be better?? the staff is very friendly and engaging. Location couldn't be better - looking right onto the Market. They always offer some of the best "specials", too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuvOC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleDogAgency, Public Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon at TBonz!

-TBonz Gill & Grill/Little Dog Agency (Marketing Agency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TBonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing