We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Fulton Five

Fulton Five
Ranked #89 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine dining Northern Italian restaurant located in Historic Downtown Charleston
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This intimate and delightful restaurant was fabulous! Locals and visitors, all having a great time and the food was delicious. The Bruchetta was to die for!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank peggyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    75
    15
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fulton Five always offers wonderful Italian Cuisine just one block away from Fulton Lane Inn. Wine list is more than adequate and they always offer good food/wine specials.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank yav4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best waiters! Food and service wonderful.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Loved this restaurant! Have been visiting CHS for many years, but never tried Fulton Five before. The restaurant is intimate and lovely.
We arrived on time for our reservation, and our table was ready in a few moments. Our waiter, Dave, was amazing. One of the best waiters we've ever had. He was professional, friendly and helpful...but he had a style that was almost effortless. We felt that he really wanted us to enjoy.
We started with an app and pasta, then had the choc rubbed filet and the grouper. Our starters were very good. (All apps/salads/pastas sounded very good) The filet was good, but not spectacular. probably not just the right choice for us The fish was grouper over corn and crab orzo. We found spectacular in this dish!
Fulton Five will definitely be on our "return to" restaurant. Our other fav is FIG.
Be sure to check out the artwork as you walk in. "The Coachman" - a whip or a cream pie in your future?!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A class act!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were in town to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. A mishap with another restaurant led us to Fulton Five with no reservations. Karen greeted us warmly and invited us to eat at the bar. We were wowed from the appetizer to the wine to the entree. My husband has a most sensitive palate and I always love to see him enjoy the tastes and senses as he did with this dining expereince. Not to say I didn't enjoy as well because it was most definately the best dinner I have ever had in Charleston. Thank you for all you did to help us have an extraordinary evening celebrating our love for one another.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic with outstanding service”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This restaurant was amazing. The server, Daniel I believe his name was, he was so attentive. Our food was the best we have had in months. Make reservations though, it's a small place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wil-Yov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulton Five also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fulton Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing