We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charleston
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
569
50
21
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
50
21
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite boutique hotel espresso machine cheese plate sound machine wine and cheese hour complimentary water the main house southern charm complimentary bikes east bay beautiful property queen room happy hour small hotel three nights turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Birthday dinner at Zero George was absolutely excellent. Opted for the wine pairings and nothing could have been better. Topped off by Restaurant Week deal and I was in heaven. Everything was perfectly prepared, tasty and the presentation was beautiful. Very cozy and intimate atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank seabrookspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear seabrookspace,

We are thrilled that you chose Zero Restaurant + Bar for your birthday celebration and that you thoroughly enjoyed each course with wine pairings! Chef Petrillo strives to provide an experience, rather than just a meal, through his thoughtful tasting menu. We hope to host you again soon for a new dining adventure as our menu items change often, featuring local and seasonal ingredients!

Until then,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I wanted to live on their covered porch and would have moved in if they had plant based options :) It's walking distance to King Street and they have complimentary bikes to tour more. Complimentary wine at happy hour too.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie B,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind words about your experience at Zero George! We appreciate your valuable feedback as we grow and improve. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The attention to detail is exceptional. Spotless, high quality linens, glass refillable water bottles, dedicated, friendly staff, perfect location, culinary masterpieces, secret gardens-wonderful experience

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tourist715839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tourist715839,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of Zero! I'm thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every little detail from our historic yet modern accommodations to our dedicated staff. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Gracious staff; well appointed rooms; wonderful amenities and extras -- wine pairing and breakfast were superb. Convenient to Gailliard Center and downtown Charleston; enjoyed the experience very much and will return often.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardmark7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Dear richardmark7676,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I am excited to share your kind words with our hard-working Zero George team.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon as our valued repeat guest!

Kindest Regards,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

From check-in to check-out, everything approached perfection- decor, rooms, showers, food, staff were all perfection! Best breakfast waffels!! The design of the buildings and rooms was quite sophisticated with muted, but distinctive tones.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Dear George A,

From start to finish, our dedicated staff strives to provide a seamless and unique experience for each and every one of our guests so I am very pleased that you felt that! It seems you fully immersed yourself in all that Zero George has to offer, including our delicious culinary amenities like daily breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews