We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel Feels like a B&B”
Review of Zero George Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zero George Street
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This boutique hotel is near to everything. We walked to dinner every night and felt completely safe. The hotel consists of 4 antique homes that have been completely restored and include modern furnishings. Each house has 4-6 rooms and a main house with the reception desk and the dining room where free breakfast is served every morning and a light dinner and cocktails are served Thursday thru Saturday. I loved the accommodations and the city and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0GeorgeSt, Guest Relations Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Ned M,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Zero George Street and that you were able to experience our Zero Cafe + Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing more of Charleston with you! Be sure to check out our BlackBook blog for monthly events + experiences.

Kindest Regards,
The Zero George Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Zero George Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 488 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went to Zero George for cocktails and appetizers. The Shrimp dish was delicious and was the perfect amount. The waiter and chef greeted us as soon as we sat down. They were both very friendly and knowledgable about the food and wine. If you are looking for a quaint place in Charleston to stay and relax, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HunterKostylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Practically perfect! We loved the style & ambience of this place. A beautifully decorated, super spacious room with huge comfortable bed with the finest linens. Great bathroom with powerful shower & plenty space to store your toiletries.
Good coffee maker & complimentary soft drinks & water.
In a great location. Staff gave good tips on tours & where to eat.
We recommend William's Oyster Point historic tour - brilliant!
Also loved the breakfast (small, but perfectly formed!) & the free wine & hors d'ouevres in the afternoon. Highly recommend the small plates food, Zero George put on Thursday to Saturday. Fabulous tasting food! We met some great people there!
A truly wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzeNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice and knowledgeable staff, Chris,Kathryn,Hannah and all others. Great tips on getting around the City and where to have a casual or elegant dinner. Wine&cheese time and breakfast were nice opportunities to meet other visitors. We'll be back

C&M Power
Westchester ,NY

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank Conrad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful property with no detail left to chance. The staff is exemplary and they go out of their way to accommodate their guests. Our breakfast was perfect, the bed comfortable and we felt like we were well taken care of. We will definitely stay there again (if the word doesn't get out)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just returned from our first trip to Charleston. My wife and I had an amazing trip and this is now known as our favorite trip we have taken. Relaxing, accomodating, and fantastic. I could not have imagined staying anywhere else. If you are looking for a quaint, unique and custom (non-hotelsy) place this is the one! We felt like we were at home the whole week.

The staff is amazing and could not be more friendly or helpful. Kathryn and Chris specifically made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved the Zero George. The location, the staff, the room was straightened out twice a day! Chris always made sure we had complimentary drinks in the fridge. The veranda room was ready for us when our train arrived At 7a.m. and when we had to leave at 8p.m., Hannah had no problem with us storing our bags until they got us a taxi to the station.We were almost sorry to leave them because they couldn't have been nicer! The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was always perfect, We had the ideal Charleston experience with this crew Thanks for all you solicitious and caring help to a couple of Yankees!

Room Tip: We had a veranda room, my husband said he felt like Mark Twain out there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 314PattyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,877 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
2,066 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Spectator Hotel
#6 of 61 in Charleston
481 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
The Restoration
#9 of 61 in Charleston
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zero George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zero George Street

Address: 0 George St, Charleston, SC 29401-1543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $377 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zero George Street 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zero George Street is Charleston’s European-style boutique hotel, established in restored historic residences, surrounded by lush courtyards. Designed with the sophisticated traveler in mind. A blend of historic architecture, with modern amenities, innovative bathrooms, and casually elegant guestrooms and suites, with adjoining open-air furnished veranda terraces. Located in the historic Ansonborough neighborhood, you will be within walking distance of the Battery, down East Bay Street with its restaurants, bars and retail, and across from the waterfront development – SC Aquarium, Cruise Ship terminal, and the Gaillard Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Zero George Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing