We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Price”
Review of Brown Dog Deli

Brown Dog Deli
Ranked #14 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A ton of unique sandwich options, everything was fresh and tasted amazing. We will deff. come back on return visits to Charleston.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    250
    40
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stopped in for lunch when visiting Charleston. Service and food were good. A good variety of food is offered on the menu. Awesome local place to eat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank heatherNkyle0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

While staying at The Mills House Hotel we ordered in and we're quite happy with our choices. We had the chipotle chicken Cobb salad (excellent ),executive chef salad ( excellent ) and lastly a southern chicken salad sandwich (excellent ). They provided fast delivery . All in all a good choice
Utile

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomery village MD
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Where it's cool to drool”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

or so they say. Great little lunch spot in the commercial area. When we walked in I felt a step back in time to the sixties. Album covers from 60s records when I grew up decorated the walls. The sandwiches and especially our side broccoli salad were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank levermontois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradou, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were hungry and went in for a light lunch on the patio in the back. The food was not very good. Service was average. The selection of drinks and menu items slim. This place made us more leery about where to eat in Charleston.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Brown Dog Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing