We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Sailing Adventures
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice way to see Charleston from the water

We chose Charleston Sailing Adventures because they were able to accommodate a larger group for a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jamiedaria
,
Boca Raton, Florida
fun

Fun sail boat trip, must carry sunblock and water and if you are interested BYOB, got to see few... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ozman4
,
Naperville, Illinois
Read all 369 reviews
  
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
356
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
356
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prevailing winds captain brian sunset sail great sail private sailing saw dolphins perfect sunset small group highlight of our trip smooth ride beautiful boat answered all of our questions dolphin tour an amazing experience bachelorette party morris island catamaran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Four of us did a sunset sail with Captain Bryan and it was the perfect ending to an awesome day.It's great to be out in our beautiful harbor with such a knowledgeable and skilled guide. Bryan made us feel right at home on his boat and was quick to point out any points of interest including the local wildlife. Would do it again it again without hesitation!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Brian was a fantastic host. Very knowledgeable and reassuring which made my wife comfortable as we left to sail in 15 mph winds. Scenery was beautiful and the boat was spacious. Well done

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank V8158WDmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B H, Owner at Charleston Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks for the review Mike! And also thank you for trusting me with your safety!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Arranged a sunset cruise with Brian for my daughter, husband, and friend to celebrate a special birthday mid September. The date was just after Charleston was hit with then tropical storm Irma. The skies had cleared, the water was calm, and sail experience and sunset were amazing! Brian was super helpful not only in making the arrangements, but also as an historian during sailing. Great Experience!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank eensming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time on the boat! No frills but you don't need any because the sailing and the scenery is so wonderful. It was the perfect way to spend our morning. Brian is a great captain. One of our favorite things we've done in Charleston.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LuvStBarths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Brian is a well-seasoned and knowledgeable captain. The boat is fun and well kept and also fairly priced. Highly suggested for a fun day on the water in Charleston! We even saw some dolphins! A great day!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank KBarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews