We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere - good food!”

Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar
Ranked #185 of 938 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In Vietnamese, "CO" is the word for "feast". Located on King Street in Historic Charleston, South Carolina, we offer an authentic Vietnamese cuisine destination, serving bahn mi, pho, ramen and, of course, our own signature cocktails. Our fresh and modern space is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner, and drinks.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I wanted to find a local place along King street as we had a rare night out alone, and we went out late after our son went to bed (so around 8:30-9pm). We walked along for a little bit on King street and then walked by Co and thought it'd looked nice from the outside - it was fantastic! We had a few drinks and an appetizer (can't remember what we had but the bartender made a good recommendation). I really enjoyed the atmosphere for a date night, seemed upscale but it wasn't overly expensive in my opinion. We were able to carry on a nice conversation but still feel like we were "mingling" with others, in fact, we struck up a conversation with a couple next to us and really enjoyed it.

I would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We're so glad that you and your husband decided to stop by for a late meal the other day, Katie! Sounds like you guys thoroughly enjoyed your meal and drinks at CO; always awesome to hear. Hopefully you guys will come back for another date night again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great food and drinks! Good service too! The pho is amazing. The martinis are good too.Great atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi, Meghan. Thanks for taking some time to give us a five star review...we love getting them! The pho is a classic dish and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed, along with a couple martinis. Come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was a newbie to Vietnamese food and Co was a hit. Their food is fantastic and their drinks are amazing. Come early for a Second Sunday window seat.

Thank Ashpav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi, Ashton. Thanks for making CO your first experience with Vietnamese food! Our focus is providing a modern and delicious take on traditional Vietnamese food. Glad you got a chance to stop by on Second Sunday...good food is always better on King Street! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We chose Co because we love Vietnamese, it was near our hotel, Francis Marion, and Trip Advisor gave good ratings. The atmosphere and service were excellent. We enjoyed all the college students who packed the place. Like several other recent reviews we felt the food was OK. I wish my Vietnamese restaurant in Lynchburg, VA had these waiters and atmosphere.I would enjoy coming back for a second opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

William - so great to hear that you and your real estate friends decided to stop by CO while you were in town. We'll definitely be taking your comments into consideration, and apologize that your meal was not up to our usual high standards. We pride ourselves not only in our food, but also in the atmosphere of our restaurant, so it's nice to hear that you enjoyed. Please come back and see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Excellent and freshly prepared asian food. Casual atmosphere. The place can be noisy when full. If you like spicy food: try the green Thai curry. Moderately priced with entrees around $15, friendly staff.

Thank NV_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for the review. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us at CO! We're glad that your service experience was up to our high standards as well. Come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Co Banh Mi Noodles Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing