We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it”
Review of Tattooed Moose

Tattooed Moose
Ranked #31 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It's a little out of the way but it's worth it. My wife and I shared the cuban and the duck sandwiches, Hard to say which was better. Make sure to get the gravy with the duck fries.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    267
    52
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique place”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

very unique decor, the food was really good I had the duck sandwich and my fiance had the moose burger and a order of duck fat fries to share. the dishes were pretty amazing, the duck was so tender with a great flavor and the moose burger was hot and juicy. Of course the fries were great and we loved the garlic aioli.One of the things i loved though was the homemade taste to the pickles. Service was pretty good and this placed was packed before the doors even opened for lunch. so glad we took a detour on our way to the beach to stop here, get here early though as parking can be a bit tricky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilydpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
262 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Decor aside, this little restaurant has some fine dishes and good beer. Arriving at the start of happy hour and waiting for another in our party, two of us shared the wonderful duck fat fries--only $2 during happy hours. They were hot and crispy and the garlic aioli was perfect. I had a local IPA and my wife had a concoction with pineapple wine. Both were very good. Once the third came we ordered a grilled chicken salad, a briskit sandwich, and some wings. The service was good and so was the food. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnmteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
96 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique Resturant”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I did see this special on diners drive in and dive. So we checked it out. Small place but some out side seating. The food was extremely good. I was not a huge fan of the fries with gravy. But the baked beans yummy. Would highly check this place out if in charleston.

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Usually the Food TV places on DDD are average at best or hyped due to the host. But, this is NOT one of those places!

The duck club sandwich is unreal!!!

The duck fat fries with duck fat gravy were just as good.

The beer selection is great and the staff is on top of everything.

Going back tomorrow!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank DavilaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattooed Moose also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tattooed Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing