We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little cafe, great for breakfast coffee”

Whisk Coffee and Juice Bar
Ranked #9 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Charleston
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Whisk Coffee and Juice Bar delivers the freshest squeezed juices and roasted coffees, plus salads and wraps. Great for quick meetings or to sit and enjoy your goodies with our free wi-fi. We open early seven days a week.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe, great for breakfast coffee”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What a super find this was as we kept sleeping in for our hotel breakfast. Super friendly staff and great coffee and pastries in the morning. Expected Whisk to be closed on the 4th July as many bigger cages were closed but they were open for business as usual.

Thoroughly recommended and a friendly,happy place to visit. Give it a go !!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeeBeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    64
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great breakfast pastries”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you like pastries for breakfast, this is the place to go. Also have great muffins and other types of breakfast goodies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bgrewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A big smile and friendly service. Good coffee and great baked goods. If you stay downtown go on Meeting Street and check them out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dovecay1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious little bakery with friendly staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stopped into Whisk for breakfast while wondering through Charleston. We wanted to eat some place that was local and Whisk looked like a cute little bakery. The woman working the counter was very friendly and made conversation with us while we decided. We each got a bagel and we shared a cherry danish. The danish was sweet and crispy and the bagel was one of the best I've ever had. It tasted so fresh, but was perfectly chewy. Prices were reasonable. Great start to my morning!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank madelinephoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Other than a cramped space, this place was awesome. Delicious homemade pastries!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk Coffee and Juice Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Whisk Coffee and Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing