We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trek and quest for parking”
Review of Two Boroughs Larder - CLOSED

Two Boroughs Larder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the trek and quest for parking”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

While way off the beaten path if you are staying in the historic district, and finding parking was difficult, we enjoyed our brunch here. We had the breakfast sandwiches, and my husband (who is more daring than I) opted for the scrapple. The scrapple was certainly what one should expect from scrapple, and he enjoyed it. I enjoyed the safe choice of bacon on my sandwich. The coffee was tasty and plentiful, and the dining area was quaint and comfortable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayDee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Tiny and off the beaten track but well worth the trek for its creative and affordable dishes. Scrumptious country food melded with and eclectic selection of international ingredients.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4masei5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place was so yummy!!! The fried cauliflower is one of the best things I ever tasted! I had the charcuterie plate which was very good and my hunnby had a bologna sandwich which he loved. The cookies were great too. Overall this is a great place with unique items and local ingredients which I love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place that other restaurants recommend”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When our first choice for lunch was not serving, the hostess recommended the Larder. We liked our Plan B very much. It is small, attractive, and laid back. The local farmers who provision the Larder are listed on a chalk board near the door. Favorite dishes were the roasted peppers, the sun chokes, and the oatmeal pie. I'm sure that if I lived in Charleston, I would eat there often.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanforrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Delicious food!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with an artsy, foodie vibe. Farm to table contemporary menu. The beef tartare app was incredible!

Helpful?
Thank hengelhardt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Boroughs Larder also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing