We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
290
122
36
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
122
36
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen half bath two story within walking distance townhouse style great location living room church street powder room small kitchen same block historic district pull out couch first floor great place to stay downtown charleston sized bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 483 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

The Church Street Inn is located within easy access to the most enjoyable, cultural and historical aspects of Charleston.....The Staff Members are all very friendly and helpful....
Love, Love, Love It!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We booked Church Street through Festiva as we are owners. What an upgrade from our property! Our room was recently renovated so everything was new and up to date. Small kitchen, but who would cook while in Charleston. Sleeping quarters are upstairs and a full and a half bath. The staff here, especially Tyrion at the front desk are so nice and helpful! Wonderful experience! Would love staying here again. Only issue was hot tubs are only available in two private rooms and we were not aware. Would love to have had access to one after all the walking!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 282marshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Beautiful hotel, clean and in an excellent location. In the center of the French Quarters, charming and quiet. Restaurants and shopping are out the door and the staff was really great. I will be gladly go back there because the place made my Charleston experience unique.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom28368958829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Location near market. Spacious two floor rooms with full kitchen. Comfortable beds. Very helpful front desk staff. Courtyard offered a convenient gathering place for our group. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room tip: Some two floor rooms require climbing steep stairs.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsc19792018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

What a great time to be in Charleston, weather was wonderful, great historical places to visit, food types to many to count. The Church Street Inn sits in the middle of so many neat things to do and see.
The inn has been updated and is really nice. Staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Overall it is just the best.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamlR3452IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews