We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious bar food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boone's Bar

Boone's Bar
Ranked #232 of 895 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious bar food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

One of the better establishments for bar food in the area. We had a delicious BLT and Chicken fingers. Staff was very attentive and pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average/below average servers, decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My mom and I stopped in here when we were shopping along King Street, we were trying to get into Kickin' Chicken but they were full and with a one year old I wanted to go somewhere who was able to serve us right away and fairly quickly so we could get on with the rest of our shopping (just a day visit for us).

We were overall disappointed with the service. They were really slow, in fact agonizingly slow. With a one year old in tow it was a little frustrating.

The food we ordered was good - my mom ordered a club sandwich and I got some tacos from their "et cetera" menu. The tacos were ok, I don't like overly spicy food but thought these tacos weren't even that spicy, was hoping for a little more. The sandwich my mom ordered on the other hand was very good, and between two women, we probably could have just split that, with the fries it came with and been set for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We asked the front desk of our Inn for a great burger and they gave us Boone's. Meghan who waited on us was great and the food was awesome. Laid back and not crowded. Just what we needed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open Late Night for Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a fun place and we ended up there twice on our trip - they were open late night with food service, whereas many bars closed their kitchens earlier.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Burgers, Bourbon, Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Boone's has a wonderful atmosphere for hanging with friends. Conveniently located between King and Calhoun, Boone's is a great spot to stop and have a glass of bourbon or craft beer. The restaurant also has wonderful food (definitely better then your average bar food) and the burgers are one of my favorites in town! Also, there is live, local music multiple times a week. I would recommend this bar to anyone wanting to have a good time and meet some great people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank halie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boone's Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Boone's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing