We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walked a mile for some of these doughnuts...”

Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts
Ranked #2 of 20 Bakeries in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Walked a mile for some of these doughnuts...”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

... and a good thing too... so glad we made it here before we left town. We had a Boston Creme Pie doughnut, a dark chocolate covered in powdered sugar and ... a maple bacon apple fritter... all delicious...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SungirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    70
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
269 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I could not stay away from this doughnut!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you only indulge in 1 doughnut per year like me, make it here! My choice was a plain glazed and my husband selected the raspberry. OMG! YUMM-O SCRUM-O. We noticed that the bacon glazed were flying out the door but were not brave enough to try one. Forget Krispy Kreme and Dunkin' Donuts and all of the other pretenders to the throne. This place beats them all hands down. We were on our way to the Atkins-Rhett house and specifically stopped here for our treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlepepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are going to splurge on calories this is a great place to do it! The donuts were fresh and delicious with creative flavors. We enjoyed them tremendously and will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go early. So worth it!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Oh my gawd this place is great. Doughnuts could NOT be any fresher- they make enough for the day, and when they're gone... they're gone! Crazy flavors, but regular ones too. I've tried some of their unique varieties (tiramisu!), but my favorite may be a simple glazed doughnut.

It's on King Street, so parking can be a challenge- but so worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR_SC_68_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

3 words: Pepper Jelly Doughnut.

Everything is really great - peanut butter pie, cinnamon and sugar ... but the pepper jelly is the best!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing