We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make more Maple Glazed Bacon doughnuts”

Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts
Ranked #2 of 18 Bakeries in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Make more Maple Glazed Bacon doughnuts”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Went here three days in a row while in town. Only got the Maple Glazed Bacon doughnuts once because they ran out the other days very early. I understand why. One of the best doughnuts I have ever had. The other ones that I had like blueberry cheesecake were outstanding as well. If you are planning to get doughnuts, get there early for your favorites.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    73
    27
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It"s Picasso meets Dali meets Warhol in a bakery”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Amazingly creative, artistically inspired amd magically scrumptious!!!! Imagine Salvatore, Pablo and Andy opening a donut shop and you have a snapshot of Glazed.. This King Street gem is the Lowcountry gift that keeps on giving. It's a family affair that embraces you the moment you arrive and fills your soul with smiles. My three sons and I have become donutholics and treasure every visit. NOT TO BE MISSED!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank sslive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing doughnuts”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We LOVED this place......very creative doughnuts, super fresh and they sell out frequently. Get there early for the best selection. We tried several flavors and all were outstanding!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank ECanitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the trip downtown”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I really wanted to love this place...saw all the pictures online and couldn't wait to go and try them. We tried the old-fashioned lemon, orange dreamsicle, apple bacon fritter, sweet potato with brown butter glaze and chocolate caramel. The apple bacon fritter was by far the best because it was still a little warm, however, the bacon was hard to find. The lemon was dry and not very flavorful. The dreamsicle was ok at best. The sweet potato with brown butter glaze had no flavor in the donut and the glaze did not taste of brown butter at all. The chocolate caramel was chewy and the chocolate overpowered the caramel and coconut. I guess I am used to donuts that melt in your mouth...so maybe my expectations were too high.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“don't miss these tempting treats”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

you won't believe the variety.....get there early...they close when all the doughnuts are gone

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank jeremc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing