We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast”
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I ate here solo on a weekend morning for breakfast. I sat outside on the back patio. Service was great and the food was great. No complaints. This was directly beside where I was staying. Mills House, so it was convenient as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    509
    177
    59
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The Crab-cake Benedict here is one of the best things I've ever eaten!

A neat little gem we walked past when wandering around downtown charleston. I hope to visit again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmw218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In search of the best Bloody Mary”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My daughter and I are in Charleston for the weekend and our hotel does not serve Bloody Mary's until after 10 AM. We set out to find the best in Charleston. Eli's Table - nice find. Chrystal was our server and the Bloody Mary was very light on the mix, which made it different but it was top notch and could very well be the best in Charleston

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Charleston about 4:00 and we're scrambling to find a place for dinner that could seat 6 that night. So lucky Eli had room. The decor is warm and inviting. The wait staff was amazing! And the food? Everything was yummy!!! We loved the shrimp po' boy, fried green tomatoes, sword fish, and soups. The cheesecake was very tasty and I am not a cheesecake fan. Great experience and set the bar high for the rest of the trip. It does not disappoint!

Helpful?
Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Such a welcoming staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

So, full disclosure....we did not actually eat at Eli's Table but we slipped in briefly to escape the heat, wait for a friend, and have a drink. From the moment we stepped inside, the entire staff - from the wait staff to the valet to the bartender - were so accommodating trying to meet our every need. A delicious cup of coffee was elaborately prepared and a fine glass of Proseco accompanied by sparking conversation from Dylan was proffered. And these fine people knew from the moment we came in that we weren't going to be staying long or spending much. So, applause to the customer service training at Eli's. We will stop back for dinner next time we're in Charleston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing