We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 895 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were impressed this restaurant - the food and service was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,204
    480
    165
    58
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Very Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a very good place for a great meal. To start it off, we sat outside in the Courtyard. WOW !!! Next, we were treated to a FABULOUS server, named Jean- Marie, who was a HOOT. So funny, she was. Tremendous. The 3 of us all ordered different things. Everything was out of this world. When we left, Suzanne thanked us very much for coming in. So nice. Be back again

Gene and Ann Goodman

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene081809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came for a birthday, and WOW, we were handsomely rewarded. From the moment we got there, we experienced great hostesses who thankfully granted out request for an outside table. We had a very relaxing experience, starting with $12 bottomless mimosas, mouth watering eggs Benedict on crab cakes, and Po' boys-- DELICIOUS, bravo to the chef!! The crème brule and pecan pie was to die for. Suzanne, our server, was gracious and attentive, and the brunch was one of the best I have experienced in Charleston. We live here and intend to put this on our favorite's list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The wait staff at this place is absolutely wonderful and oh, so personable! They have great breakfast, coffee is DELISH and the bottomless mimosas for $13 -- woo! Can't be beat. This was by far the best breakfast we had on our trip!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Steak was HUGE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Had the steak rubbed with espresso. It was more than a pound & delicious. I gave my friends about half of it, could not eat it all. Very good restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing