We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal”
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice. Happy Hour M-F 4-6pm
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went on the recommendation of our hotel manager. There was a bit of confusion because the menu posted on TripAdvisor varied from the menu we were provided. We were not going to stay because I had already had my heart and palate set on something and it was no longer on the menu. I am a funny foody like that! The manager and server could not have been more accommodating and convinced us to stay and they would do whatever necessary to have us dine at Eli's, and gave us fondue and adjusted the check to make it worth our while. Very nice! The meal was delicious, but there was only one other couple in the entire place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDLuvsFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    520
    180
    59
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Such A Little Brunch Gem”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our last day in Charleston, we were determined to find a cute place for brunch that offered some healthy options and Eli's Table hit the spot. My friend and I enjoyed fresh squeezed OJ, coffee and egg white omelets with fresh fruit. I ordered the Patrick Henry (plum tomaotoes, swiss cheese and fresh herbs) and she ordered the Abigail Adams (sautéed spinach and mushrooms with cheddar) - we loved both!! And we were so pleasantly surprised to grab a seat on their adorable back patio - it is got to be one of the cutest little hidden gems in Charleston for breakfast. Loved the trellis and ivy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Grilled Watermelon Salad”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love watermelon, but I have never tried grilled watermelon. The salad also had feta cheese. It was great. The duck and cheesecake were also great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogansville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We dined in the courtyard under umbrella'd tables with circulating air, very comfortable. We had the shrimp po boy and smoked salmon BLT. The shrimp was excellent and although my husband was hesitant when the salmon was served and it wasn't a fillet, he said it was excellent. They had a bottomless mimosa special that day; however, we opted for the single glass. Great service, atmosphere and food! Would recommend and will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steaks ever”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Mmmmm...so good. Both the Filet and the Rib Eye steaks were excellent. Warm Flour less chocolate cake literally melted in my mouth. Service was suburb. It was the perfect choice for a fabulous meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing