We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family had a wonderful time at this place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family had a wonderful time at this place.”
Reviewed October 19, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

House was everything we had seen online. Clean, well-furnished, and the location was easily accessible.
Quiet neighborhood. We went for a couple of evening walks and encountered friendly neighbors.

Would definitely recommend this house.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTG6
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful! Great for our family!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was the perfect place for our family - managed well and so peaceful! Would stay again if in the area!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soogat
California, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, convenient location”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I'll admit I'm a little biased, this house is right down the street from my childhood home. With that said, the location is very convenient: less than 5 minutes from the mall, entertainment, restaurants, grocery stores and I-26 access, 20 minutes from downtown and only 30 minutes from Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. We were very pleased with the home itself, it is beautifully decorated and very hospitable. The keypad entry on the front door meant we were able to just drive up and access the home as if it were our own. The house was immaculate and very nicely accommodated with towels, robes, laundry facilities and even a grill and table with umbrella out back. We will definitely book this home away from home again for a future stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliagirl...
2 reviews
“Relaxing ”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved our stay! Clean, beautiful, and perfect location. Well worth every penny. Can't wait to do it again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
335leslie...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Lord's House was a blessing!”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As college classmates (now active seniors) we spent a week at the Lord's House and toured Charleston and even down to Savannah. The house had absolutely everything you could possibly want, from hair dryers to Keurig to TVs in every room. Comfortable beds, crisp linens, white WHITE towels, basic spices, sparkling wine glasses and lovely welcoming décor. It was a quick and easy trip into downtown. The Lord's House is in a lovely well maintained quiet neighborhood and we felt right at home!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenhaos74...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect friends hang-out palace”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Lord House is truly a gorgeous home located at a quiet and safe neighborhood. It's 15min drive to Middleton Plantation, 20min drive to Downtown and 30min drive to Sullivan Beach, 35min to Folly Beach.
The house have a fairly comprehensive kitchen supply if you want to cook something. Chance allows, we'll definitely come back again

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z1142QSan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sisters' Trip”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was truly a blessing to us, and was our home away from home. The comfort, cleanliness and decor outshines any other property I've experienced. We are grateful for the opportunity to experience Charleston, SC while staying at The Lord's House.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing