We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferrickhe...
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
12
people found this review helpful

We stayed at "The Lord's House" for a girl's weekend getaway to Charleston. After pricing several hotels and not really wanting to stay in one bedroom with one bathroom, we really lucked out finding this rental!

As you can guess, the rest of the reviews pretty much nailed it! This house has EVERYTHING. The kitchen was fully loaded, you could cook a Thanksgiving meal here! There was even a stack of plate chargers! We loved the little details like the fresh cut roses downstairs, and the little sewing kit in the laundry room. The beds were comfortable, the AC felt wonderful after a long day in the hot Charleston sun and the house was immaculate! The neighborhood was so peaceful and quiet. It had a true Southern charm!

It was truly a delight to stay here. Our only regret was we didn't stay a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much detail was put into this house. Extra towels, blankets, pillows, magnified mirrors, seating, baby gate, sleeping bag, etc.
Liked least: We didn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diona F
Riverview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Found a new Home away from Home”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
9
people found this review helpful

My Sisters and our families were in town for our Father's 62nd birthday and were looking for a comfortable spot where we could all be under the same roof instead of getting several hotel rooms or crashing on the couches and air mattresses of several different family members as we are already a big family in the North Charleston area.
I prefer vacation rentals over hotel rooms and decided to take a look at what Charleston had to offer and found "The Lord's House"! The entire process from reserving the "Home" to check-in and check-out was by far the easiest in my travels.
The "Home" looked exactly as it did in the pictures, nestled in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood and very tastefully decorated. What you don't see in the pictures are the personal touches that Tandra has added, such as fresh flowers throughout including a beautiful set of Hydrangeas on the coffee table, that make it feel exactly like you're at home, but just missing your family photos! The "Home" has everything you need, even a small stash of non-perishable groceries left over by previous guests; this was an added surprise as we forgot to buy sugar for our coffee. There is even a choice of a grill or smoker to really have a great summer cookout while you're there.

Needless to say, my Sisters have now been spoiled by the experience and cannot fathom staying anywhere else the next time we come "Home" to Charleston. "The Lord's House" is now a part of that equation and Tandra will soon become an extended member of our growing Family as she will definitely hear from us again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzel q
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My wife did me proud”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
6
people found this review helpful

I am an a typical male chauvinist, and as for travel I try to be in control. She informed me, not this time. It was great from start to finish. We stayed at the lord's house vacation rentals, and I was very imprest and pleasently surprised. The house could have easily accommodated two other couples, however i enjoyed having the time to ourselves. The place was clean, well decorated and all we really needed was our clothes. Near by resturants where in close proximity I could have even walked. it felt like a second honeymoon. I know will go there again. I had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked staying in a home vs. a hotel
Liked least: it wasn't mine. smile
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missychar...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so much better than a pricey downtown hotel!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

we stayed here for a charleston wedding. tandra was responsive and easy to work with.
the home was convenient to charleston and surrounding areas.
it was quite well stocked and even had xtra towels in the laundry room...
who doesn't need xtra towels?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: large living area for gathering
Liked least: ran out of dishwasher soap
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamblingR...
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Lord's House... A Temple of Tranquility.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
15
people found this review helpful

Why would anyone not want to vacation in an elegant home with three bedrooms, kitchen, living room, upscale bath, etc, etc...? We viewed hotels in Charleston that were more expensive, less room, and less secure... and don't mention parking fees. Only a short (15 minutes?) drive to Chucktown. Get a WHOLE house for around $150 per night if you stay 5 nights. Tandra was more than willing to work with us as a gracious host. When traveling to the "Holy City" the Lord's House is a logical choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing