We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from above”

The Rooftop at The Vendue
Ranked #75 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Awarded Best Rooftop Bar by the Charleston City Paper since 2007, The Rooftop Bar is a perfect setting for an al fresco lunch or after work meeting spot to enjoy a refreshing cocktail . The Rooftop is open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, offering sweeping views of the Charleston Harbor, Waterfront Park, The Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, and more. The energy rises on weekends when both locals and visitors alike converge on The Rooftop for a fun lively evening of socializing and unbeatable views.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View from above”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

There are many excellent bars in Charleston. What makes the Vendue Rooftop very good is - Rooftop.

The drinks are great locals know it, and service is solid. It's a bit hidden away at the Vendue which adds to it's "Discovery" factor.

The view and experience make it fully worthy of any visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank makeiteasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    277
    127
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love this place!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

You must try a rooftop bar while in the Holy City, and this one is great. Great drinks, great appetizers, fabulous view. Could have certainly overstayed my welcome! Nice service with personable waitress. A nice place for a adults

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great fun, great view”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We drank, ate and talked multiple days/nights at this location and would recommend it to anyone. The view of the harbor was pretty at night!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaphneMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Drinks On The Roof”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I went here three times during our recent trip to Charleston. We enjoyed sitting in the area they call reminiscent of the Titanic due to the shape of the area. The chairs were very comfortable with a low table. When we said we only wanted drinks, no food, that was fine with the staff and restaurant although we did look at the menu. They definitely have a different lunch menu and don't mind people sharing. Very cooperative no matter what you want. The elevator getting to the restaurant is rather small and very slow but there really isn't any rush when you're on vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We really enjoyed sitting on the rooftop on a beautiful afternoon and having lunch. Everyone ordered something different and we tried each others', it was all delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank csn279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rooftop at The Vendue also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Rooftop at The Vendue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing