We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zen Asian Fusion

Zen Asian Fusion
Ranked #167 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mooresboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you don't mind spending a few extra bucks for good food, go to Zen. To start, the atmosphere and decor of the restaurant are great when you walk in (don't let the outside fool you). We had an excellent server who was able to make some wonderful suggestions based on our likes. There were several rolls that we tried and all of them were great! Zen is added to our "must return" list whenever we are back in Charleston.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kramer6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Four of us ordered different rolls and then passed them around so each could try something different. The dinner was great with a wonderful waiter and of course lots of hot Saki..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bikergunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"As Good As the Reviews"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch here. Our party of 3 loved the food. The sushi was fresh, delicious, & beautifully presented. Service was very good. My daughter has been here many times & said that they make excellent mixed exotic drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Hubs and I had a great dinner. Food and service were excellent. Presentation was beautiful for everything! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Bizzybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gator Nation, FL
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food with Unique Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Do be deceived by the outside look!!! We held our rehearsal dinner here and the staff was excellent. We had a private room in the back so we were able to talk without feeling like we were getting too loud for surrounding tables. Zen even let us design a custom menu and had enough choices to cover everyone in our party including gluten free and vegetarian. The food itself was excellent with big portions. The atmosphere is unique due to the eccentric Asian flare the place has. Looks like something you would find in downtown Hong Kong or Tokyo. Overall it was a great night with good food and great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Asian Fusion also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Zen Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing