We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dock Street Theater

Dock Street Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Charleston's Alleys and Hidden Passages
Ranked #45 of 229 things to do in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

try it you will like it best this side of any Canyon Ranch Facilities

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LRUSSO-REALTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    95
    16
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Beautiful Renovation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoyed teh Wiz here last week - the production was very well done! The recently completed renovation was worth the money spent. Balcony seats are the best!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely to see but not to sit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This theater has been restored but while doing so they put in the original (wood) chairs. Don't know how comfortable they would be to sit on during a long performance.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjgkmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Historic Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We enjoyed the production, the seats are a bit close to one another but sight lines were good and only once or twice did I miss a line soundwise. A great experience and we ll be back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GallaghersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
111 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Renovation has made seats more comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a good venue for Charleston Stage, for which we buy season tickets. I preferred the Sotille because it's more modern and the seats are more comfortable, but the Dock Street is a classic. Sometime the AC makes it too cold, so take a sweater.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FilipoBambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock Street Theater also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dock Street Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing