We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
232
122
45
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
122
45
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean ceiling fan breakfast attendant a pet friendly hotel hot breakfast keurig coffee maker the breakfast area great place to stay desk clerk short drive up to date close to downtown folly beach nice pool would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room and bed.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Quick and easy check in experience.
Good breakfast.
Updated rooms.
Close to downtown Charleston, Folly Beach and John’s Island.
I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Odyssey33310774415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey33310774415,

It was a pleasure having you! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments, we really appreciate it. I'm glad you had a great stay, and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Average or below for the price. They need to clean the rooms REAL well and get rid of the moldy, dog smells. I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 11 years. It's on the decline .... again. Breakfast used to be good but they are cutting corners now.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Brenny_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Brenny_12,

We apologize for letting you down. We hope you come back to give us another chance to impress you in the future. We appreciate your business very much and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This hotel was very nice. We went for a long weekend. Hotel was clean. Service was great, people were friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank 402dalef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear 402dalef,

It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and amenities to make your stay in Charleston the best one.

Thank you for the positive feedback we hope this means that you will be staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Very good staff and services but high rate for the weekend. The room was clean but little small for family with small kids. The breakfast and other amenities were good. The location of the hotel is close to other businesses and about 20 minutes drive to the Folly beach.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Anand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Hi Anand C!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we really appreciate the effort! And thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed everything.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you're visiting beautiful Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This place is outside of town and requires a car or Uber to get downtown which takes about 15-20 minutes. And with parking being a premium, it was worth it. We saved at least $200-300/nt and that money we could spend on food and alcohol and activities. The hotel was clean and spacious and had a decent full breakfast. The omelets were ok but there was plenty of other food to make up for them. There wears a coffee maker in the room and access to a pool at the hotel right next door. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked fine. Definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Custer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Hello Custer01,

Thank you for allowing us to provide you an excellent stay while visiting the beautiful city of Charleston! We take great pride in providing great customer service in a convenient location to downtown without the high costs of that service. We hope too see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews